• Home
  • Upcoming Events

Upcoming events

    • Fri, June 16, 2017
    • 9:30 AM
    • Wed, June 28, 2017
    • 4:30 AM
    • Georgies, Portland OR

    "Come join us at Georgies June 16-28, 9:30 am to 4:30 pm, (not Sundays) to make pottery for Empty Bowls. Drop in and throw, handbuild, trim, glaze and price and pack. We'll be throwing the 16th and 17th for sure but not much after that in order to get all the work through the steps by June 28."


    • Tue, June 20, 2017
    • 12:00 AM
    • Sat, September 30, 2017
    • 12:00 AM
    • Sapporo, Japan
    • 96

    Register here if you intend to apply for this show.

    Rooted in Clay- Ceramics from the Pacific Northwest

    The Hokkaido Pottery Society in Sapporo, Japan has invited the OPA to exhibit 30 pieces alongside works by the HPS in their coming 2018 exhibition.  We are truly honored by this invitation. The exhibit will be held in the Sapporo Museum of Contemporary Art within the Sapporo Art Park

    This will be an exhibit that showcases masterful works reflecting the breadth and scope of our membership and ceramics in the Pacific Northwest.

    Details:

    • Show Dates: Mid-June to Mid-July 2018 (Dates TBA)
    • Deadline to Apply with images of actual pieces to go to Japan: January 10, 2018
    • $30 application fee.
    • 30 Pieces will be selected by a jury.
    • Artists are not required to travel to Japan if their work is not accepted.  Participate in group tours and events.
    • Participating artists will be included with the exhibit catalog, this will have a head-shot of each artist, a photo of their piece, and brief artist's bio.
    • Pedestal size: 18"x18"
    NOTE Size restrictions for pedestal pieces unless with prior approval or payment of added shipping fee:  pieces must fit into an 18" square box, disassembled.
    **Wall mounted pieces accepted.  Consult with jury committee about sizes.


    Register here if you intend to apply. You will be on the mailing list, and receive up to date information.  



    • Fri, June 30, 2017
    • Tue, July 04, 2017
    • Waterfront Park Portland Oregon

    Sale to benefit the Oregon Food Bank - 2017 Waterfront Blues Festival. 


    • Fri, June 30, 2017
    • 11:59 PM
    • Online

    Online Group Buy order form.  This initial Group Buy will be limited to the following items:

    cobalt carbonate, copper carbonate, tin oxide, and cones (you’ll be able to specify large or small size etc., and which temperature type).

    OPA Members will be prompted to select the quantities they want (with chemicals bagged in 1lb minimum amounts), and then to pay by credit card. There will also be an area for you to write in what you want to see in future Group Buys.

    * Prices listed for each product are adjusted to include the cost for shipping and processing fees. So the prices that you see reflect the exact amount you will need to pay. 

    * You must be a 2017 OPA member to participate in the group buy.

Past events

Thu, June 08, 2017 Program Coordinators and Board Meeting
Fri, May 12, 2017 OPA General Meeting + Presentation: Dennis Meiners - Ceramics in the Time of Climate Change
Mon, May 08, 2017 Hokkaido Meeting
Fri, May 05, 2017 The Art and Culture of Japan Exhibition
Fri, April 21, 2017 Ceramic Showcase 2017
Wed, April 05, 2017 Info Meeting - Opportunity: show and/or travel in Sapporo, Japan 2018
Tue, April 04, 2017 April Board & Program Coordinators Meeting
Sat, March 25, 2017 2017 OPA Scholarship
Wed, March 22, 2017 NCECA
Mon, March 20, 2017 Deb Schwartzkopf and Randy Johnston Pre-NCECA Workshop
Thu, March 16, 2017 One day demo workshop by Chris Gustin
Fri, March 10, 2017 OPA General Meeting: Choose Showcase Booth/Election II and Potluck
Thu, March 09, 2017 Showcase and NCECA Host Sign Up
Sun, February 12, 2017 The Birds and the Bees - Showcase Installation Workshop, Showcase Meeting
Thu, February 09, 2017 February Board and Program Coordinators Meeting
Mon, January 30, 2017 Call for Entries: Art and Culture of Japan
Thu, January 26, 2017 Exhibition: From the Earth
Fri, January 20, 2017 MEETING UPDATE: OPA General Meeting has been postponed to January 20,2017 + Potluck + Elections + Panel Presentation: The Enduring Vitality of Ceramics in Japan
Thu, December 29, 2016 December Board & Program Coordinators Meeting
Mon, December 05, 2016 Call for Entries: Keep Portland Wared: Pottery in the Pacific Northwest
Sat, November 19, 2016 2016 OPA Holiday Season Studio Sale Guide
Fri, November 18, 2016 November OPA General Meeting / The Beauty of Porcelain: Carving, Altering, Chattering
Tue, November 15, 2016 Call for Entries: From the Earth
Tue, November 15, 2016 Ceramic Showcase 2017 Application
Fri, November 04, 2016 OPA Photo Shoot
Thu, October 20, 2016 Special Workshop "Wild Apricot" The New OPA Website
Mon, October 03, 2016 October Board and Program Coordinators Meeting
Sun, September 18, 2016 OPA Picnic Celebration

Copyright © 2016 Oregon Potters Association, All rights reserved.

Oregon Potters Association" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 4614 SE SALMON, PORTLAND, OR 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software